Blogger news

Radial Zoom Enhanced Eyes Effect With Photoshop CS6

Learn Editing To Become The Master Of Your Own Art.

HOW TO CREATE A FANTASY ENVIRONMENT WITH PHOTOMANIPULATION

Learn Editing To Be The Master Of Your Own Arts.

Create This Incredible Surreal Photo Manipulation of a Dancer in Photoshop

Learn Editing To Be The Master Of Your Own Arts.

This is default featured slide 5 title

Go to Blogger edit html and find these sentences.Now replace these sentences with your own descriptions.

Sunday, October 12, 2014

CREATE UNIQUE PHOTO EFFECT WITH ABSTRACT BRUSHES AND COLORING TECHNIQUES IN PHOTOSHOP

Step 1

Create a new document sized 800px * 1135px with white background. Load the wall texture image into Photoshop and select the following portion with the rectangular marquee tool:
1 sel1 550x390 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Copy and paste the selection over to our document. Re-size the texture to fit the width and height of the canvas, reduce the layer opacity to around 70%, and use a big soft eraser to remove the following portion: (this will be add variety and depth for our background)
1 erase 491x700 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop

Step 2

We will work on the model in this step. Load the model image into Photoshop and cut out the head/neck/shoulder portion of the model, and paste it over to our document.
Re-size this new layer and position it to the centre of the canvas, then use a grunge brush from the Deharme Brushes set we downloaded as an eraser, work on the edge of the model. You will have the following effect:
2 model erase 519x700 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Add the following adjustment layers as clipping mask to this model layer:
Black and White
2 bw Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Apply the following layer mask on this black and white adjustment layer to reveal the eyes:
2 bw mask 550x154 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
and here is the effect:
2 after bw 550x165 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Levels
2 lvs Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Curves
2 curves Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Add some splatter effect around edge as shown below:
2 effect1 491x700 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
and paint some hair with the hair brush you download over the model’s face:
2 paint hair 550x538 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop

Step 3

We will add some abstract patterns into our image. I found this great ice texture image and thought I could do something with it. So let’s select a portion from the image:
3 sel 550x407 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Copy and paste the selection over to our document, place the layer below the original model layer and distort it as shown below:
3 erase rotate 550x296 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Apply the following image adjustments to this layer:
Black and White
3 bw Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Levels
3 lvs Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
and here is the effect:
3 after bw rotate 550x403 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
We can duplicate this layer once the reduce its size to a smaller scale, and move it to a lower position to add some variety to this abstract pattern:
3 smaller 550x468 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
We can use the set method to add another one of the left side, as shown below:
3 effect1 550x446 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop

Step 4

We will apply some brush painting effect in this step. Use this brush from the Deharme Brushes we downloaded:
4 glace 550x301 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Paint some abstract pattern around as shown below:
4 paint1 550x330 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Add some particle effect to the top and bottom of the model as shown below, make sure you use a soft eraser to fade the edges to create some depth for the image:
4 paint 2 534x700 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
and here is the effect so far:
4 effect1 550x650 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop

5 erase model 550x374 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop

Step 5

We’re almost done! For final touches, we can flatten the image and duplicate the background layer, apply the following Oil Paint (CS6 only) filter on the duplicated layer:
5 oil paint Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Apply the following layer mask on this duplicate layers to reveal the original layer below:
5 mask 550x671 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Create a new layer mask on top and use a light blue soft brush to paint some blue colour over the face area as shown below, make sure you set the layer opacity to around 30% for this new layer:
5 after oil paint 545x700 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Let’s add some more colors for the image with the following image adjustment layers:
Selective Color
5 sel white Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
5 sel neu Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Vibrance
5 vib Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
and here is the effect so far:
5 effect1 550x547 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
We can further utilise the ice texture to create an overlay for our image. Go back to the ice texture image and select a piece, copy and paste the selection over to our document as shown below, make sure you place it in an angel like this:
5 paste 513x700 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
Change the blending mode of this new ice layer to “Hard Light” and reduce its opacity to 60%:
5 hard light 504x700 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
and this is my final effect: (click to enlarge)
light color photo manip 493x700 Create Unique Photo Effect with Abstract Brushes and Coloring Techniques in Photoshop
That’s it for this tutorial! Hope you enjoy going through it and find it useful. Drop me a comment below if you have any question.

Changing Hair Colour

Steps for Changing Hair Color

This is the final output.As you can see, there are two different colors on the hair-Green and Red.






Changing Hair Color-Final Output 


1) Choose a good image






Good Hair Image

2) Choose the Pen Tool to select a particular area of hair. After that press Ctrl+Enter to make selection.


.



Pen Tool


3) Add a new layer(Ctl +Shift + N) and paste(Ctl+ V) the copied area on the same place.










Paste copied Hair on same place but New Layer Fig 1.A








Paste copied Hair on same place but New Layer Fig 1.B


3) Go to the Image menu,choose >Adjustments>Variations>and choose any good color you want. Here I have choosen green color. Now you will see that the edges will be very sharp,we need to merge it with the real hair. To do this, choose the eraser tool, reduce the opacity value to around 20 %and erase sharp edges.





Erase sharp edges using eraser tool

4)Now our Green colored hair is perfect. Check out the image below:










Green Shade on hair

You can use the same method mentioned above to make a different shade. Check out the image below:




Brown Shade on top portion of hair

Creating the Abstract Photo Manipulation “Imperfection”

Tutorial Details
Program: Photoshop CS3+
Estimated Completion Time: 90 minutes
Difficulty: Intermediate


Step 1

Create a new document (1100×1000 px) and fill it with white. Press Cmd/Ctrl+Shift+N to make a new layer. Hit G to active Gradient Tool. Choose Linear Gradient with color #bababa and #ebebeb. Drag a line from the top left to the bottom right to get the result shown below:




Click the second button at the bottom of the Layers Panel to add a mask to this layer. Use a soft black brush to erase the top left of the canvas:




Step 2

Make a new layer and press U to active the Ellipse Tool. Hold down the Shift key and draw a circle with color #c2c2c2:




Use layer mask to erase the right side of this circle:




Step 3

Cut out the model and drag her into our canvas using the Move Tool (V):




Step 4

Add a mask to the model layer. Change the brushes to the splatter ones and choose number 353. Press F5 to change the settings of this brush:




Use this brush to erase the model’s head, then use a soft basic brush to remove the hard edge of the model’s body. You can see how I did it on the layer mask and the result on the picture:




Step 5

To reduce the saturation of the model, I used an adjustment layer with Clipping Mask. Go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Hue/Saturation:




On this Hue/Saturation layer mask use a hard black brush to keep the lower lip red:




Step 6

Make a Curves adjustment layer to brighten the model:




Step 7

Open the circular design pack. I chose the set 002 to rasterize with the settings below:






Make a red circle with the Lasso Tool (L) and place it onto the shape drawn in step 2. Set this layer under the model layer.





Use a layer mask to erase some parts of it as shown below:




Step 8

I used a Hue/Saturaton adjustment layer for this circle layer:




Step 9

Make a new layer (still under the model layer). Change the foreground to black and use the splatter brushes to draw around the model and the circle area ( I used the brush number 353):





Use a layer mask to reduce this effect as the image below shows:




I named this layer “background splatter”.


Step 10

Rasterize all the circular design sets. I took three circles from these sets and placed them around the model (feel free to use the ones you like).




Remember to set all these layers above the model layer.

Step 11

Add a mask to all these circle layers and with a black brush, hide some of their edges:




Step 12

Take a purple circle from the set 002 and place it onto the right of the model’s head. I arranges this layer under the small circle layers arranged in the previous step. Use the Warp Tool to tweak it (Edit >Transform > Warp):




Use a layer mask and a hard black brush with opacity varying from 30-100% to apply on the circle. Here is my result after this erasing job:




Step 13

Select all the circle layers created in steps 10 and 12 and hit Cmd/Ctrl+G to create a group for them. Change the mode of this group from Pass Through (default group mode) to Multiply 100%. I named them from 1 to 4. On layer 4, go to Layer > New Adjustment Layer > Hue/Saturation:




Step 14

Open the flower image. Place it at the model’s neck and then duplicate it twice. I arranged them as shown below:




Step 15

Make a group for the flowers as you did with the circles but with Normal mode 100%. Use a Hue/Saturation adjustment layer to change their color to black and white:




Step 16

I used a Curves adjustment layer to increase the dark contrast of these flowers:




Step 17

Make a new layer under the flowers group. Change the foreground to black and use feather brush, number 432 to paint a feather beside the flowers:




Duplicate this layer four times and arrange them around the neck and under the flowers. You can rotate, transform, warp if needed:




Step 18

Add a feather above the flowers. Use a layer mask to remove the part on the model and make it appear behind her:




Step 19

Make a new layer on the top. Change the brush to the splatter ones. I used number 682 to paint on the model’s head:




Flip it horizontally (Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal):




Step 20

Add some other splatters using different brushes to the right of the model:




Step 21

Drag the branch into our main canvas and put it behind the model’s head. Place this layer under the background splatter layer (step 9).




Use a layer mask to erase the part on the model :




Step 22

Duplicate this layer, flip it horizontally, and use a layer mask to get the result below:




Step 23

Open the red splatter image. Isolate it from the background and put it onto the right of the model (the eye). Change the mode to Multiply 100%:




Step 24

Copy a part from this splatter image and put it under the model’s eye (Multiply mode 100%):




Step 25

Create a new layer on the top and alter the brush to the petal ones. I chose number 78 and used black for this brush. Hit F5 to change its settings:




Paint the petals around the center section as shown below:




Step 26

On a new layer, use a bigger size for the petal brush to add to the edges of the image:




Step 27

Go to Filter > Blur > Gassian Blur and set the radius to 6px:




This step is to add depth to our picture.


Step 28

Create a new layer on the top of the layers. Use a basic brush, 4 px with red (#ff0000) and the settings below:




Paint red lines from the model’s eye to her right side:




Step 29

Make a Hue/Saturation adjustment layer on the top:




On this Hue/Saturation layer mask use a brush to erase the upper lip of the model:




Step 30

On a new layer I used the brush with color #ff0000 to paint on the eye part, then changed the mode to Lighten 100%:




Step 31

Final step: Add a Curves adjustment layer to the top:



And We’re Done!


I hope that you enjoyed the tutorial.